Slide background
Slide background

Transforming Society

Securing Rights

Restoring Dignity

Head Office

Braampark Forum 3, 33 Hoofd Street, Braamfontein
Tel: 011 877 3600 (Switchboard)

Acting Chief Executive Officer

Mr Peter Makaneta
Contact: Ms Judy Hollenbach
Tel: 011 877 3622
e-mail: jhollenbach@sahrc.org.za

Chief Operations Officer

Ms Chantal Kisoon
Contact: Ms Ntombentsha Lubelwana
Tel: 011 877 3613
e-mail: nlubelwana@sahrc.org.za

Chief Financial Officer

Mr Peter Makaneta
Contact: Ms Witness Ndala
Tel: 011 877 3602
e-mail: wndala@sahrc.org.za

Head of Corporate Support Services

Ms Alice Price
Contact: Ms Hilda Motlalekgosi
Tel: 011 877 3623
e-mail: hmotlalekgosi@sahrc.org.za

Deputy Information Officer (PAIA)

Mr Siyasanga Giyose
Contact: Ms Nompumelelo Sobekwa
Tel: 011 877 3643
e-mail: msobekwa@sahrc.org.za

Head of Commissioners Programme

Ms Lulama Duma
Contact: Nomathamsanqa Manamela
Tel: 011 877 3624
e-mail: nmanamela@sahrc.org.za

Head of Advocacy and Communications (Spokesperson)

Contact: Ms Gail Smith
Tel: 011 877 3826
e-mail: gsmith@sahrc.org.za



Head of Strategic Support and Governance

Mr Siyasanga Giyose
Contact: Ms Nompumelelo Sobekwa
Tel: 011 877 3643
e-mail:msobekwa@sahrc.org.za

Acting Head of Research

Ms Chantal Kisoon
Contact: Mokgadi Nyuswa
Tel: 011 877 3628
e-mail: mnyuswa@sahrc.org.za

Head of Legal Services

Mr Pandelis Gregoriou
Contact: Ms Yonela Diko
Tel: 011 877 3621
e-mail: ydiko@sahrc.org.za

PROVINCIAL OFFICES

Eastern Cape

Address: 4th Floor Oxford house, 86 Oxford street, East London, 5200
Tel: 043 722 7828/21/25 | Fax: 043 722 7830

Provincial Manager
Mr Abongile Sipondo
Contact: Yolokazi Mvovo
E-mail: ymvovo@sahrc.org.za

Northern Cape

45 Mark and Scot Road, Ancorley Building, Upington
Tel: 054 332 3993/4 | Fax: 054 332 7750

Provincial Manager
Ms Chantelle Williams
Contact:Zukiswa Louw
E-mail: zlouw@sahrc.org.za

Gauteng Office

2nd Floor, Braampark Forum 3, 33 Hoofd Street, Braamfontein
Tel: 011 877 3750 | Fax 011 403 0668

Acting Provincial Manager
Ms Kisha Candasamy
Contact: Nthabiseng Kwaza
E-mail: nvkwaza@sahrc.org.za

Limpopo

First Floor, Office 102, Library Garden Square, Corner of Schoeman and Grobler Streets, Polokwane
Tel: 015 291 3500 | Fax: 015 291 3505

Provincial Manager
Mr Victor Mavhidula
Contact: Mahlatse Ngobeni
E-mail: mngobeni@sahrc.org.za

North West

25 Heystek Street, Rustenburg
Tel: 014 592 0694 | Fax: 014 594 1069

Provincial Manager
Ms Mpho Boikanyo
Contact: Poppy Mochadibane
E-mail: pmochadibane@sahrc.org.za

KwaZulu-Natal

First Floor, 136 Margaret Mncadi, Durban
Tel: 031 304 7323/4/5 | Fax: 031 304 7323

Provincial Manager
Ms Tanuja Munnoo
Contact: Kathleen Boyce
E-mail: kboyce@sahrc.org.za

Free State

18 Keller Street, Bloemfontein
Tel: 051 447 1130 | Fax: 051 447 1128


Provincial Manager
Mr Buang Jones
Contact: Alinah Khompeli
E-mail: akhompeli@sahrc.org.za

Mpumalanga

4th Floor Carltex Building, 32 Bell Street, Nelspruit
Tel: 013 752 8292 | Fax: 013 752 6890

Provincial Manager
Mr Eric Mokonyama
Contact:Carol Ngwenyama
E-mail: cngwenyama@sahrc.org.za

Western Cape

7th Floor ABSA building, 132 Adderley Street, Cape Town
Tel: 021 426 2277 | Fax: 021 426 2875

Provincial Manager
Mr Karam Singh
Contact: Shafeeqah Salie
E-mail: ssalie@sahrc.org.za

The South African Human Rights Commission.

Follow the SAHRC

About us

The Human Rights Commission is the national institution established to support constitutional democracy. It is committed to promote respect for, observance of and protection of human rights for everyone without fear or favour.

Braampark Forum 3, 33 Hoofd Street, Braamfontein

011 877 3600 (Switchboard)

Sign- up for our monthly Pfanelo newsletter