Slide background
Slide background

Transforming Society

Securing Rights

Restoring Dignity

EMERGENCY CONTACT DETAILS DURING COVID-19 LOCKDOWN


Until at least the 16th April 2020, the public is requested to use the contact details below for urgent complaints and queries directed at the SAHRC. Please call the number of the provincial office in the province where you are:

•    Northern Cape Provincial Office:
Provincial Manager: Chantelle Williams
Mobile Contact: 079 439 5557
Telephonic Contact:  (054) 332 3993

•    Eastern Cape Provincial Office:
Provincial Manager:  Abongile Sipondo
Mobile Contact: 082 055 6430

•    Western Cape Provincial Office:
Acting Provincial Manager:  Bahia Sterris
Mobile Contact: 073 075 2278

1) Nonandi Diko- Legal Officer- 0824605640
2) Nelther Magazi- Legal Officer- 0748080066

•    Limpopo Provincial Office:
Provincial Manager:  Victor Mavhidula
Mobile Contact: 071 566 5188

•    Free State Provincial Office:
Provincial Manager:  Thabang Kheswa

Intake Officer: Ms Alinah Khompeli
Tell: 051 447 1130
Cell: 073 258 8009  (Calls and WhatsApp)
Email: akhompeli@sahrc.org.za


•    Mpumalanga Provincial Office:
Provincial Manager:  Eric Mokonyama
Mobile Contact: 078 670 4360

•    North West Provincial Office:
Provincial Manager:  Osmond Mngomezulu

Telephonic Contact: (014) 592 0694
Mobile Contacts:
Betty Mabusela (Intake Officer) 079 127 2528
Zamathuli Luthuli (Senior Legal Advisor) 067 173 8817
Thabang Mabule (Human Rights Officer) 076 084 9284


•    Gauteng Provincial Office:
Provincial Manager:  Buang Jones
Telephonic Contact: 082 059 6520 (You can send WhatsApp messages on this number)


•    KwaZulu-Natal Provincial Office:
Provincial Manager:  Lloyd Lotz
Mobile Contact: 071 446 2333


Head Office

Braampark Forum 3, 33 Hoofd Street, Braamfontein
Tel: 011 877 3600 (Switchboard)

Chief Executive Officer

Adv Tseliso Thipanyane
Contact: Ms Hilda Pule
Tel: 011 877 3622
e-mail: hpule@sahrc.org.za

Chief Operations Officer

Ms Chantal Kisoon
Contact: Ms Ntombentsha Lubelwana
Tel: 011 877 3613
e-mail: nlubelwana@sahrc.org.za

Chief Financial Officer

Mr Peter Makaneta
Contact: Ms Witness Ndala
Tel: 011 877 3602
e-mail: wndala@sahrc.org.za

Head of Corporate Support Services

Ms Alice Price
Contact: Ms Hilda Pule
Tel: 011 877 3623
e-mail: hpule@sahrc.org.za

Deputy Information Officer: PAIA

Dr Shanelle van der Berg 
Contact: Mokgadi Nyuswa
Tel: 011 877 3628
e-mail: mnyuswa@sahrc.org.za

Head of Commissioners Programme (Acting)

Dr Martin Nsibirwa
Contact: Dirk Swart
Tel: 011 877 3787
e-mail: dswart@sahrc.org.za

Media Queries

Contact: Mr Gushwell Brooks

Tel: 011 877 3785
e-mail: gbrooks@sahrc.org.za


Head of Strategic Support and Governance

Mr Siyasanga Giyose
Contact: Ms Nompumelelo Sobekwa
Tel: 011 877 3643
e-mail:msobekwa@sahrc.org.za

Head of Research (Acting)

Martin Nsibirwa
Contact: Mokgadi Nyuswa
Tel: 011 877 3628
e-mail: mnyuswa@sahrc.org.za

Head of Legal Services (Acting)

Chantal Kisoon
Contact: Nomathamsanqa Manamela
Tel: 011 877 3624
e-mail: nmanamela@sahrc.org.za

PROVINCIAL OFFICES

Eastern Cape

Address: 13 – 33 Phillip Frame Road, Waverley Park, Chiselhurst, East London, 5200
Tel: 043 722 7828/21/25 | Fax: 086 635 6898

Provincial Manager
Mr Abongile Sipondo
Contact: Yolokazi Mvovo
E-mail: ymvovo@sahrc.org.za

Northern Cape

45 Mark and Scot Road, Ancorley Building, Upington
Tel: 054 332 3993/4 | Fax: 0864162980

Provincial Manager
Ms Chantelle Williams
Contact:Zukiswa Louw
E-mail: zlouw@sahrc.org.za

Gauteng Office

2nd Floor, Braampark Forum 3, 33 Hoofd Street, Braamfontein
Tel: 011 877 3750 | Fax 0864100149

Provincial Manager
Mr Buang Jones
Contact: Nthabiseng Kwaza
E-mail: nvkwaza@sahrc.org.za

Limpopo

29A Biccard Street, Polokwane
Tel: 015 291 3500 | Fax: 086 608 4097

Provincial Manager
Mr Victor Mavhidula
Contact: Mahlatse Ngobeni
E-mail: mngobeni@sahrc.org.za

North West

25 Heystek Street, Rustenburg
Tel: 014 592 0694 | Fax: 086 747 5111  

Provincial Manager
Mr Osmond Mngomezulu
Contact: Poppy Mochadibane
E-mail: pmochadibane@sahrc.org.za

KwaZulu-Natal

First Floor, 136 Margaret Mncadi, Durban
Tel: 031 304 7323 | Fax: 086 439 3581

Provincial Manager
Adv Lloyd Lotz
Contact: Kathleen Boyce
E-mail: kboyce@sahrc.org.za

Free State

18 Kellner Street, Bloemfontein
Tel: 051 447 1130 | Fax: 086 620 8096


Provincial Manager
Thabang Kheswa

Contact: Alinah Khompeli
E-mail: akhompeli@sahrc.org.za

Mpumalanga

34 Brown Street, Mbombela (Nelspruit)
Tel: 013 752 5890/5870 | Fax: 086 548 0929

Provincial Manager
Mr Eric Mokonyama
Contact:Carol Ngwenyama
E-mail: cngwenyama@sahrc.org.za

Western Cape

7th Floor ABSA building, 132 Adderley Street, Cape Town
Tel: 021 426 2277 |
E-mail: wcfrontline@sahrc.org.za

The South African Human Rights Commission.

Follow the SAHRC

About us

The Human Rights Commission is the national institution established to support constitutional democracy. It is committed to promote respect for, observance of and protection of human rights for everyone without fear or favour.

Braampark Forum 3, 33 Hoofd Street, Braamfontein

011 877 3600 (Switchboard)

Sign- up for our monthly Pfanelo newsletter